Logo orange

Julika Pape

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Working, traveling, filmmaking
  • Studies of Digital Media and Trainee...
  • From Hochheim am Main, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

settling in Vancouver

ABOUT ME

I'm just about to leave Germany for an uncertain time period and I'm extremely excited about that fact - because I've never done that before.
That might say a lot about me already but I think there's also much more to know.
It's true that I like feeling safe and secure, drinking my coffee in the kitchen while talking to people I've known for a while or watching my favorite TV series online.
But on the the other side, I think that traveling, seeing new places and meeting new people is the best thing in the world and I regret not having done it for so long.
Thats why I just decided to book a flight, quit my job and go somewhere else: to Vancouver, where I always wanted to live.

Besides, I'm a positive person, I'm uncomplicated and I like going out, having fun, laughing a lot with my friends and family.
When I'm alone I often take long "photo walks", read a book or have another coffee. Sometimes I like being just on my own and doing whatever I want without having to look after someone else.

I studied Digital Media, did several internships and film projects and I have worked in a film production company for 2 years now. And as my life was a straight path until now I decided to begin trying different roads from now on.

PHILOSOPHY

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
(Robert Frost)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To be honest, I don't really have couchsurfing experience except some overnight stays at people I didn't really know on my USA-trip from Washington to New York some years ago.
But I have lived in 2 shared apartments for the past 4 years and therefore I'm experienced in living with people who where also foreigners for me in the beginning. All my flatmates have become really good friends to me and I don't wanna miss them.

Interests

Photography, Reading, Films, interesting Stories about anything and anyone, watching people

Music, Movies & Books

Great films: Into the wild, Suicide Room, Boy A ...
Great Books: all of Fred Vargas, any crime novel, Richard Powers "Generosity" and many many more!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are so many amazing things on this planet - I have seen just few of them and I'm so excited to see more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach making films if anyone wants to learn that ;)
And I have some motivational skills, so if you are ever depressed I can uplift you and provide advice.
And of course I can teach some German, or tell about german traditions. There might also be some german food I can cook.

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Ireland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Julika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile