Logo orange

Ross's Groups

Ross Ciuffetelli

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ross's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Barista/Bartender
  • Bachelor of Property Economics
  • From Sydney, NSW, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world through the eyes of others. Explore, share and empower the mind and soul.

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone I'm from Australia and have been travelling and working around Europe for 2 years now. Just finished up working in Scotland for a whisky distillery and it was amazing!!

I'm a very passionate person with genuine qualities and have a good sense of humour. Enjoy meeting new people and discovering new places. Love good food, coffee and cooking. Love animals.

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard, take pride in yourself, value and respect others around you and say no to negativity!

"All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by the night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible."

T.E. Lawrence

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently on a solo adventure hoping to see the world, embrace new cultures and meet new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Yes

Interests

I have a genuine interest in most things. I like to get to know people and everyone's life story fascinates me. I absolutely love to cook for my family and friends and use this as an excuse to get everyone together. Spending time with my dog Diesel he's an Aussie Kelpie!

Music, Movies & Books

Pulp Fiction, Almost Famous, Taking Woodstock, Bottle Shock, Inglorious Basterds, Cinema Paradiso, Life is Beautiful. Seinfeld, Breaking bad, californication and Game of Thrones.
Frank Sinatra, Billy Joel, The Doors, Foo Fighters, Green Day, Chili Peppers and many others...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Exploring and swimming in the underwater caves on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula. A humbling experience.

Lived and worked in Orkney Island for a year!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: the english language and could also help translate things etc...

Learn: new cultures, a new way of life and possibly new languages.

Share: friendship, life experiences, memories and curiosities.

Countries I've Visited

Barbados, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ross's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile