Ross Findlater's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ross’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher, Writer, Creative Projects
  • No education listed
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Ross. just looking to meet up with like minded people and make friends. I am from Scotland. I travel a lot with work, so if you can host me I am sure I can return the favour somewhere :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people
Find out more about the places I am travelling in and get to live like a local
To share experiences

Interests

I love nature, a big fan of Thoreau, John Muir and Ray Mears and love to get outside exploring whenever I can. I like hiking, rock climbing, kayaking, camping, swimming, gorge walking and pretty much anything that gives me a thrill. I lived in a tent in the wild for a while and I love learning about local ecology and botany.

I like to keep fit and love sports, especially football and tennis. I am keen to meet up with other football fans from other countries and maybe go to see a game together.

I am really energetic and like dancing, meeting new people, learning about new cultures and am a big reader as well. As long as you are enthusiastic about something in life I will probably get on with you.

I like to write poetry and fiction and it would be good to meet anyone else that writes too, or plays music.

  • dancing
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • history
  • historic sites
  • nature
  • football
  • pearl jam

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Japanese culture and most of Studio Ghiblis films. My other favorites are the Lion King, Drive, Embrace of the Serpent, City of God. Love Tarantino and Scorsese, and I love the British sense of humour and comedians like Frankie Boyle, Ricky Gervais and Charlie Brooker, Trainspotting etc.

I like most music. African Graceland types, folk, and rock, some Celtic but hate the bagpipes. My favourite artists are Bob Dylan, Velvet Underground, Check Berry, Buddy Holly and Woody Guthrie.

My favourite writers are Tolstoy, Solzhenitsyn, Chekhov. J.D Salinger. Bukowski. London and Plath

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A week living in a rainforest. living in a tent in the woods for 4 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach English or Storytelling, play sports, share botany and eating wild foods, share fun adventures and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Scottish dancing. History. History of Scotland. Humour. Ghost stories. Cultural experiences. Lots, just ask.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Latvia, Monaco, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ross’s full profile.