Roxana Bangura's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roxana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Wellness Coach, English language teacher
  • Bachelors, TEFL
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a health nut who loves to workout and travel. I've lived in London, Paris and spent long vacations in Rome and Ghana and The Ivory Coast. My 8yr old daughter and I will be relocating to Mexico (Veracruz state) where I will be teaching English and working for myself. I plan to explore the whole country alongside my daughter. There is so much to learn about Mexico and ourselves while we travel and live abroad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to immerse myself and my daughter in the daily life of an expat or Mexican family. This is a good way to gather intel about our new country because the perspective of a local is invaluable. I look forward to connecting to real people as oppopsed to a hotel employee.

Interests

I am a foodie and I love food from the Veracruz region of Mexico.
I am a Wellness Coach who supports individuals in getting healthier. So basically I am a gym rat.

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae, Latin, Senegalese, Malian, Nigerian, Ghanaian.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked in the Senate in Italy and the Parliament in Ghana.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Côte d'Ivoire, England, France, Ghana, Guinea, Italy, Senegal

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roxana’s full profile. It’s free!