Logo orange

Rachel R.

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Translator
  • Universitat Pompeu Fabra
  • From Livingston, New Jersey
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

one trip a month

ABOUT ME

Hola!

My name's Rachel, I'm from the US but I've been living in Barcelona for two years now.

Since I've been here I haven't traveled much (see current mission) but the upside is that since I stayed put in Barcelona for so long, I know the city REALLY well, and although right now I can't host anyone I'm more than happy to show you around the city, especially the spots that most people who come here don't know about

PHILOSOPHY

Generally I don't like just passing through a city, I like to get a feel for the people and life there. Because of that I don't travel often for short vacations but I'm thinking CouchSurfing might be a cool way to get to know locals on a limited time frame

Interests

jadlñfu'wa90fjdkjñ

Music, Movies & Books

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Donnie Darko, Adaptation to Life

One Amazing Thing I've Done

ask me in person :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak English, Spanish, and Catalan so I'm open to language exchanges with those!! As far as practical skills go, I'm a vegetarian who can only cook 2-3 dishes, but those 2-3 things are fucking awesome so I'll gladly make them for you!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile