Rhyme's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhyme’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Korean, Tagalog; learning Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Social Worker
  • M. International Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

An altruistic girl believing she can change the world by making an impact on one's life, one person at a time.

I grew up in a small town from a developing country, with a wonderful extended family who seems to find joy in everything; perhaps that's where I developed the altruism and made it a lifelong quest to help people in need-- I worked as a Social Worker who dealt with extreme cases (rape victims etc).

I am interested in different cultures and I believe meeting people from every nation is the best way to learn about the world than reading a book.

I know some stuff about North Korea (I follow their news from time to time); I majored in Korean studies and is interested in uniting two Koreas.

I also grew up dealing with someone in the family with obsessive personality disorder (OCD is different) so I am neat and clean with stuff.

-- Notice -- as of Aug 2017: renovations on going. can't host atm.

I live in Saint-Hubert (between Brossard and Longueuil), it's 40mins away from downtown Mtl by bus and 15 mins away by car.
So take in consideration first the travel time and bus fares before sending me a request. If you're a-okay with it then let me know in your message.

I won't reply to requests without that doesn't specify that you're fine with this set-up and will automatically decline a copy-pasted/ unpersonalized requests.

I also would appreciate it if you send me request in French/Korean/ Spanish if you do speak it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, learn more about their culture and make friends with other wanderlusts.

I actually learned about couchsurfing from Benny Lewis's book fi3m and thought this is a good way to really immerse in the community and practice the language I'm learning and/or teaching :)

I'm also a big believer of humanity and of changing the world into a better one - I believe couchsurfing is the one of the best venues to start. As CS goes - you have a lot friends - you just haven't met them.


-Languages. I love learning languages, and, you might not believe it, I love learning grammar.
-Photography. I love taking pictures, most especially landscapes. Although I'm so lazy to bring my camera that's why I'm dependent on my phone.
-I'm a big Broadway fan. I make sure to watch a show whenever I'm in NYC
-I love cooking as well. I am no chef but I know my way around in the kitchen. I can easily follow recipes ;) I'm a sucker for cheesecakes and anything spicy.
-Sports is my thing. I love biking and running but most of the time I take things slow and walk to enjoy the nature :)

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • running
  • cycling
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to almost any music, in all languages that I can speak. I use songs to widen my vocabulary. My favorite musicians are: Sara Bareilles, Hillsong United, Taking Back Sunday, Foo Fighters, Swtichfoot, Girls Generation, Urbandub, Up Dharma Down, ZAZ, Cœur de Pirate. Anything rock is my jam.

Movies: Anything that pangs my heart. But Pride and Prejudice tops the list (so far). I'm a sucker for rom coms and chick flicks.

Books: see my Goodreads profile ;) https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/34862075-rhyme

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As a French language learner, it's a milestone to got to talk with ZAZ, the famous french singer, in, well, full French ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach some phrases in the languages that I know //

What I Can Share with Hosts

share my knowledge// share stories of the social work I did // share the chores // keep the place neat and clean.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Rhyme’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups