Logo orange

Ru Ster

Singapore, Singapore

Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ru's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 48 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • My last name is not Ster, it's Lette...
  • I went to this daycare centre called...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

READ MY PROFILE fully! OR I will let you know that you are wasting my time! I am the co- owner of Vagabond hostel in Koh Phangan Thailand. If you couch surf in Thailand you have to apply to me via http://www.helpx.net/host.asp?hostid=34962 as I am busy in Thailand and will need helping hands!

Note: If you want to couch surf in Australia my housemate Ben will take care of you if I am not there. If I am in Australia you will be fed and groomed like a spoilt cat.

ABOUT ME

I'm Ru Ster. 28. Singaporean & Australian. Been to 42 countries.

I visit/travel with my ex surfers abit, most are now good friends. I am a female ENTP extroverted intuitive thinking perceptive we are rare according to Myer Briggs which is just a theory but I personally believe its a good reflection of elements of ones personality. Other ENTPs females are like Veronica Mars (fictionally), Juno, Milla Jovovich. I assume we are brainy in a really quirky way but still like to get out and socialize with things which interest me (like I am fascinated with escape from the room puzzles!)

In Australia I live with Ben Cronly, (https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/bencronly/),22, Tasmanian, gay, Green party politician, barista, handsome, intelligent, sweet as pie.

Ben and I support refugees, the environment, composting, cats, couchsurfing, learning how to create a sustainable environment and good humour.

PHILOSOPHY

http://flickr.com/voidable

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

You may freely crash my couch in Australia, but in Thailand I insist you apply at http://www.helpx.net/host.asp?hostid=34962 as I am running a business there.
I am the co owner of Vagabond hostel in Koh Phangan.

I also couch host in Australia if I am not present message my housemate Ben Cronly :)

Interests

Guitar, gardening, video gaming, backpacking, writing, digesting alchohol, rock climbing, photography, Game of Thrones, couch hosting, trimming bushes into strangely shaped objects, other esoteric hipster type interests.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Dubstep, Ministry of Sound, The Kooks, Birds of Tokyo, Bloc party, Phoenix, Two door cinema club, Miike Snow, The Fratellis, Franz Ferdinand

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Greece. I will tell you about it if you meet me, I made a wrong turn and had some interesting experiences!

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar and piano.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Qatar, Slovakia, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ru's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile