Logo orange

Kelly Price

Cardiff, Cardiff

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Welsh; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Erasmus+ British Council Wales
  • BSc Psychology
  • From Cardiff
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.

ABOUT ME

I'm a wide-eyed wanderer. I love exploring new things and meeting new people. I like to keep my mind open to new possibilities all of the time. Apart from having adventures, I want to spend my time educating myself; learning from people, travelling and experiencing different cultures. I haven't been travelling as much as I would like to, but that's all changing!

PHILOSOPHY

To learn something new everyday. Enjoy everything you've already got, and look forward to the things you will gain.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As above: I want to meet people, and learn from them, and hopefully teach them something in return.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm still new! But I have friends who CS and they love it!

Interests

Music - I play guitar, and piano, and I love dancing. At the moment, I attend ballet classes, but I can tap dance, too!
Eating - I could class it as a hobby!
Travelling.
Reading.
Drinking tea (especially rose tea). Reading AND drinking tea...
Walking, especially at night in the summer.
Spending time with friends.
Knitting (if anyone is willing to set up a knitting group with me..?).
Drawing.
Yoga.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Joanna Newsom, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, The Clash, Beirut, Bon Iver, Muddy Waters, Nina Simone, The Antlers, Robyn, Lykke Li.
Books: The Virgin Suicides, The Handmaid's Tale, Life of Pi, House of Leaves, Anais Nin, Norwegian Woods

Movies: Star Wars, Star Trek, anything by Monty Python, The Virgin Suicides, Lost in Translation, Blow Up, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Amelie, The Dreamers, Into the Wild, any Studio Ghibli

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I worked with children with learning disabilities in Berlin, and it was incredible. The children were so happy, and enthused by everything, and it helped me realise that life is what you make it. Some of these children faced incredible difficulties, yet they never let it get them down, or stop them. Anything can be possible, if you truly want it to be, and you should never let anyone, or anything, stop you from following your dreams.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak Welsh and German if anyone wants to learn or chat in either of those languages, and will happily help anyone improve their English, in exchange for learning whatever their native tongue is.

I play guitar - so I can teach/jam with you.

I can do Yoga - I held very informal yoga lessons in my flat in Berlin for some friends. Very Informal lessons!

I like to go for walks and talk about anything and everything - exchange knowledge of any subject. If someone knows something more I do, then I love listening to it.

I'm currently trying to brush up on my Mandarin, if anyone is willing to help me, in return for a lot of tea and cake?

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can cook for you. Mostly pasta based food, but it's edible, and no one has complained about it yet!

I can knit, and I can teach you how to make a scarf. You can never have too many scarves...

I can teach you to dance. Ballet, mostly. But I can teach you very basic tap dancing - I'm a little rusty, but I'm sure it will come back to me.

I drink a lot of tea, so I will happily make you many cups, in return for a place to sleep, and some company. It's not limited to tea, either, if you're more of a coffee person.

Countries I've Visited

China, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Macao, Morocco, Netherlands, North Korea, South Korea, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

China, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile