Fotos von Rachel Weisblatt

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor almost 11 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Rachel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 0 Referenzen
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2007
  • student
  • going into my third year undergrad at McGill University, ...
  • Aus Andover, Massachusetts
  • Profil zu 70 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

do everything i want to do - learn, live, travel - while i'm young and not tied down yet

ABOUT ME

I'm 20 years old, just finished up the summer interning in Boston at the State House as a legislative intern for a state senator. I'm back for my third year at McGill University in Montreal. I live in an apartment in the McGill Ghetto, about half a block from McGill with three roommates. I'm planning on studying abroad Jan-May in Geneva, where I will only have classes Monday through Thursday and want to take my long weekends to see the rest of Europe (I've only been to Italy..and I was in 6th grade) Never took French in high school, but am trying to learn it in Montreal (its much harder than I thought, cause my French is so bad everyone just speaks back to me in English). I always want to be spontaneous, but never am. I'm trying to change that. I love going out to bars/clubs, dancing, great restaurants- especially those cheap hidden gems such as Shwartz's smoked meat in Montreal (if you are in Montreal: go there. Its like ten bucks for a smoked meat sandwich-get it w/ the fat-, a huge pickle and delicious fries - or just come and I'll take you! I'm always looking for an excuse to go there)

PHILOSOPHY

I have a little notebook with this on it: "Some people live to work, others work to live. I live to expand my shoe collection"...Haha, no but really. I'm still working on my personal philosophy. I guess it would have to be about balance. I have so many different interests that I can't stick to one thing and be completely passionate about it--I love a little bit of everything. I'm bad at 'favorites'. I don't really have a favorite food, a favorite movie, a favorite pair of shoes because then it would mean I liked all the others ones less, which I probably don't.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to couchsurfing. Hopefully will be able to meet with some couchsurfers for drinks or coffee in Montreal this fall, get myself acquainted with the process. I have 3 other room mates, so I'll have to discuss with them before I can maybe offer a couch. This winter when I'm in Geneva hopefully I will be able to use couch surfing to see more/learn more about Europe and meet new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never done couchsurfing before, except for visiting friends/friends of friends at their colleges: UMassachusetts Amherst, University of New Hampshire, McMaster University (Hamilton, Ontario)

Interessen

"Everything in moderation, including moderation"...
politics, travel, movies (no scary movies-i get nightmares still!), music, fashion, snowboarding, learning golf, running, food-- eating and cooking, the beach, reading, drinking/going out. i'd like to travel the world and save the world and then marry, have 2 kids with a job working "mothers hours", and a golden retriever and live in the suburbs of New England

  • fashion
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • golf
  • beaches

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Movie/music/book of the moment:

Movie: Superbad. Just saw it, sooo funny. I saw it twice opening weekend...

Music: Country. Maybe its just a phase, but I'm loving everything country at the moment.

Book: Harry Potter 7. What else?

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Working at the State House this past summer was pretty amazing...something about walking in under that gold dome every day. (Of course, once I was inside it was right to answering phones and making copies, although I do genuinely believe I helped a number of people this summer) Wow, I'm boring. I want to go climb Mt Everest now or something.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I'm a half decent cook..my family is jewish so I can make some yummy jewish food. I also make amazing super nachos and chili...I'm good at doing makeup. I do it for my roommates sometimes :) I try to keep myself informed about politics & world affairs and love discussing/learning more/different points of view. Lately I've gotten into the habit of getting into heated discussions with Republican (US) friends after I've been drinking..

Great site: www.thedailyplate.com I've been trying to lose the pounds that I gained at university and this site is so helpful! It basically lets you keep an online food journal, calculates your calories, and is a huge database for the nutritional info for all different restaurants, brands, etc. Plus it lets you have a profile and picture and such...look me up on it, runa1276 !! (Or just go check it out if you are interested to see what I eat every day..)

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Aruba, Italy, Mexico

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Canada

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Rachel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!