Ar Min

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ar’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning French, German, Italian, Polish, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I am an interpreter, sexual health outreach worker
  • University, English-German Philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My life is ticking away with every second. I want to use that every second as much as I can...


Being utterly honest;) I love hot chillies,adore olives, skinny dipping under a waterfall, hitchhiking, foreign languages, spontaneous trips.I am good at making friends quickly, but sometimes I am afraid of people;)I have a talent of persuading other people into doing crazy things which they are grateful for afterwards. So that's me in a nutshell...bum bu rum bum bum..:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am very happy to receive CS request and even happier to accept them. Even if I happen to be busy at certain time, I am trying to find convenient time for my quests and for myself to combine private everyday life with CS. Honestly speaking CS is a part of my life already...


I have been a part of CS community for 4 years now. It's been absolutely lovely, I am hosting more than surfing myself...


Oh, my interests are infinite...Starting from swimming in an open sea, hiking, hitch-hiking to parachute jumping,attending gigs,trying to learn something in every foreign language.I always discover something new that thrills me and I never get bored.
Wherever I am going I always hope that I will get lost, so the spontaneous and mysterious journey would last longer...

Music, Movies, and Books

Industrial music, folk, ambient, not too fond of commercial stuff ;)
I am not a voracious reader, but if I came across a great book I might get to the last page:-) I enjoy reading scientific books- geography, history, universe, occultism, esotericism.
And of course I am collecting dictionaries,travel books,city maps,phrase books etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

open air festival and meeting with My Dying bride face to face :) swimming between islands in malta in 2005...
Hitchhiking across Poland in January 2006 in - 30 C lol

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia, Malta, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ar’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups