Russell Orrell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Russell’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 72, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • General Contractor, Carpenter, Handyman, photographer
  • Two years college, sixty years self eduction
  • From Henrietta, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 71. Retired. Traveling through Europe.

I spent 40 years as a general contractor working in the trades. I am a master carpenter, handyman. After 40 years of working on houses I still enjoy it.

If you have things you would like to repair or enhance we can do it.

We can work on projects, sight see a little bit, I have no schedule.

I am a grandfather, like kids, animals of all kinds except mosquitos. Recently divorced and relieved. Still on good terms with the ex.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Staying in hotels is depressing and I only meet people on a superficial level. Working in an area gives a different understanding of the place and people.

Interests

  • photography
  • flying
  • podcasts
  • hiking
  • art
  • museums
  • audio books

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have a central theme to my taste in culture. It is what catches fire with me at the moment. Sometimes a story will seem so boring and then a month or year later it comes to life. I like things that make me think or see something new or extend my understanding.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flown ultralights. Photographed homeless populations. Photographed mountain goats. Lived on the road. Hitchhiked across the US. Raised children. Started a business. Retired from a business. Designed houses. Helped a longtime sick friend finish a house he started but then fell ill. Cruised on the cruiser USS Rentz for a week. Was a wood carver for a year. Waterskiing clown at Marine World. Broke and trained horses.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sure, what else are you going to do?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, work, good cheer, travel, friends, perspectives, understandings, insights, experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Russell’s full profile.