Willa Moore's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Willa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Licensed Massage Therapist, Polarity Therapist, Reiki Pra...
  • Finished high school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I lived in New York City until I was 19, and I became very sick. I found my cure in discarding collage and our cultural narratives and traveling the states for about 3 years. I now live in Maine in a budding intentional community that is focused on rewilding. I spend my time tending to the garden, gathering wild foods, processing animal skins, preparing highly nutritious foods, playing music, doing art, and lots of other things. I am a Licensed Massage Therapist, Polarity Therapist, and Reiki Practitioner.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and I appreciate the directness of being hosted in the home of a real person (or people). I find that most people who use couchsurfing feel like members of my larger "tribe". The generosity of the hosts I have been with has amazed me, and I have had so many great conversations and connections with the hosts I've stayed with. I hope to pay it forward by hosting others.

Interests

I'm fascinated by humans, we are very strange. It is fascinating to see how people live their everyday lives.

  • culture
  • singing
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • massage therapy
  • crafts
  • painting
  • homesteading
  • music
  • cycling
  • art
  • primitive skills
  • rewilding

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading: Die Wise, 1491, Nourishing Traditions, Braiding Sweetgrass, Technological Slavery

Music artists I enjoy: Tanya Tagaq, Hiatus Coyote, Radiohead, Burial, Sonic Youth, Broken Social Scene, Regina Spektor, etc miscellaneous.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived for almost a year in the wildernessin northern Wisconsin with 5 other people. No electricity, no pots and pans, no processed foods, only a tarp, some clothing, food drops, and what I could make myself from the materials around me. I had uncountable amazing experiences during that time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will teach those who are willing to learn about primitive skills, wilderness, drawing, painting, anatomy and physiology, massage therapy, energy work, cooking and baking, singing, and other things I know. I am glad to chat about an issue you might be having (like chronic back pain, or tension headaches) and make some recommendations about how to care for that issue.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge about health and wellness, muscles and how they work, and self care techniques.
Cooking and sharing food.
I can teach you about basketmaking, net weaving, hide tanning, DIY butchery, making fire by friction, etc.
I can offer some Reiki and energy work.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Willa’s full profile. It’s free!