Ruth Stoddard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Marketing
  • BS in Ocean Science from University of Maine
  • From New Jersey
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm a 7 year resident of Oahu currently living in Honolulu. I love to hike, swim, farm and in general spend time outdoors. I'm vegan but I have no problem staying with meat eaters and finding my own food.

Interests

  • wine
  • yoga
  • running
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • waterfalls
  • local food
  • farming
  • roadtrips
  • foraging
  • shells
  • seaglass

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm currently reading "The Complete Joy of Home Brewing, Fourth Edition". Hopefully I'll be brewing my own beer soon.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I first moved to Hawaii I live and worked on Mohala Farms, in Waialua, through the WWOOF program. It was an amazing experience to have my hands in the dirt, growing food and living in a tent every day. It was eye opening. I've since done WWOOFing in Japan and Alaska. I think you can really get to know a place by checking out the soil and food production system.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot vegan cooking knowladge and skills. If you're interested I'm happy to do cooking lessons. I make my own kombutcha and vinegar at home and I can help you with yours if you want. I used to teach swim lessons professionally and I was a Division I swimmer in college. If your kids (or any adults) are interested in a swim lesson, I can provide that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm more than happy to help cook and/or do dishes. I've done both of those professionally lol. If you need a little help cleaning or with your garden, I'm happy to pitch in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Japan, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turks and Caicos Islands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ruth’s full profile. It’s free!