Ryoji O's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryoji’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • The University of Tokyo / 東京大学
  • From Shibuya-ku, Tōkyō-to, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a curious boy and I like challenging. After studying business and computer science, I started my own business in 2017, which was acquired by a company in 2019. Then, I'm looking for a new business opportunity now.
My parents raised me with two sisters, which made me talkative and friendly.

I love outdoor activities, especially camping and biking. I recently started fishing as well. We can go fishing together. Japanese fish is so tasty!

Recently I bought a used van and I'm looking for someone who wants to travel in Japan with me for 2 - 30 days ;)
I can drive the car so I can take you literally anywhere, of course mountains, beaches and the places which even Japanese people don't know.
I have camping gears (tent, sleeping bags, cooking tools and chairs) so we can camp or sleep inside the car when it rains.

If you are interested, please hit me up!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet awesome people around the world and to experience what you can't enjoy in ordinary trips with them.

Interests

I'm interested in how the local culture is different from the ones I've experienced.
I would love to talk and discuss the cultural differences between us and to try to understand this complicated world.

  • beer
  • chess
  • traveling
  • poker
  • cycling
  • boxing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like pops, rocks, raps, and jazz.
I love Peter Thiel and his books.
I'm fascinated by excellent companies such as Amazon, Tesla Motors, Google, Uber.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I founded my own business at the age of 21 and I hired the first employee at 22. And I finally sold it to another company at 23.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Japanese culture and history and maybe I can cook some Japanese food.
I wanna learn anything which I don't know.
I can share my life and my business story.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Besides the above, I'll share laughs and hugs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, France, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryoji’s full profile.