S. Santos's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see S.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Language Mediator and Translator
  • Master of Divinity Degree / In the academic study of The...
  • From Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

BACK IN NEW ORLEANS AFTER MONTHS OF TRAVELING! —- my house is open :-)
(NO COVID19) :-)
15 years in New Orleans, my home!

***HELLO ALL THE TRAVELERS and FRIENDS IN THIS BEAUTIFUL WORLD!

Universe is a lonely place for very many people however we can change it if we decide to be more open to each other.
MY NAME IS SAMOS, and I’m part of the Couchsurfing Community in New Orleans, LA - have been travel over 38 different countries and I love to discovering, Learning and Connect with all the people.
Make excellent friends over this years.

I will be happy to host or be hosted from you also lets have a coffee, happy to pay for it!

I walk slowly because I have already been in a hurry,
and I bring this happy smile ‘cause I’ve already cried too much
Now I feel stronger, maybe a little happier, who knows
I only carry the certainty that very little do I know,
nothing maybe is what I know...

To learn about the tricks and about the mornings
About the taste of the mass and of the apples
It takes love to get to pulse
It takes peace to get to smile
It takes the rain to get to bloom

I think that living is merely
Understanding the path and moving on (keep it going)
Just like an old cowboy taking away his cattle
I carry on my days on this long road
For to the road I do belong

Everyone loves one day....
And everybody cries....
One day we get here
The other, we'‘re gone

***Each one of us writes its own history***
And each one carries the GIFT of being capable and being happy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to share my place and meet new people!
(Conoscere nuova gente)
Love to play vinyl, to taste a good wine, to read a book or to cook comfort and delicious food

Interests

Music

  • beer
  • yoga
  • music
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • freedom
  • nudist
  • lifestyle
  • love
  • vegetarian cooking
  • rock'n'roll
  • love animals
  • love to travel
  • free camping
  • love to meet new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Techno music, Rock and Metal music, Deep House, Tech music.. I love Vikings tv show and The man in the high castel

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new cultures and new languages.. I like test different food and drinks from my own culture

teach portuguese and spanish

learn different languages ​​and cultures

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and a very nice Italian dinner well cooked or at least I can pay for the accommodation .. but if you prefer I can bring to your flat a bottle of wine or a few beers (let me know which one do you love most)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greenland, Honduras, India, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see S.’s full profile.