Ana Sovdat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 36 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene, Spanish; learning Croatian, French, Italian, Latin, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Hostel manager
  • Geography and Spanish teacher
  • From Bovec, Slovenija
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Start a brewery

I'm trying to enjoy my life as much as I can. I'm optimistic and simple person. I love to spend my free time in a good company with happy and dynamic people. I live to explore the world and experience new crazy things and want to spend every second of my life useful.

The basis of CS is TRUST, respect and help.
I trust people... And I´m trustworthy...


"No pares nunca de soñar, no tengas miedo a volar."
solo disfrute cada instante que la vida te ha dado...

If you want to go fast go alone, if you want to go far go together. (African proverb)

Si piensas que la aventura es peligrosa, prueba la rutina es mortal. (Paulo Coelho)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live in a small Alpine town called Bovec (north-west Slovenia) where I can host you and also invite you for a cup of coffee :)

I love meeting good people and share great experiences with new friends from all over.

I live in a small but really beautiful country which it can't be skipped while you are exploring our planet... and I believe that I'm the right person to show you around all the beauties we have.


Only positive experience !!

First time I surfed a couch in Spain. One girl invited me to stay with her... it was a really great experience.
Otherwise my good and other friends often surfed my couch during the holidays :) and as good friend I'm trying to make their vacations unforgettable.


I have many different interests.I like to observe the world and dream about it! I love to study geography and Spanish. Since i was fourteen i want to travel as much as I can with an idea to improve different languages and knowledge about other cultures and people.
I love to spend time with friends and family.
I love being active. I'm interested in all kinds of sport: running, aerobics, hiking, biking, rock climbing, kayaking, dancing, camping..
Love to laugh and sing all the time, even if I'm not so good at.
Enjoy eating sweets, playing board games, watching romantic movies, reading, writing my personal feelings and experience,working as a waiter during the weekends :)
I'm highly interest in my friends and family. I can't imagine my life without them. I love spending my time with sincere people who are worth of my trust.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read all kind of travelogue,opinion articles, short romantic stories and all kind of magic realistic books.
I listen almost to all types of musics but I prefer Italian and Spanish musics and songs with a good lyrics.
I'm excited about Almodovar movies, and soap operas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cycled over 500km in 5 days.
I slept over 4500 meters above the sea level.
I drank almost one hole bottle of schnapps in one evening.
I traveled alone around Mozambique for two months.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to learn some Slovenian words, if you want to hike one of many amazing mountains we have in Slovenia, if you want to learn sth about Slovenian geography, if you want to see all the secret parts of the European most beautiful river, if you want to play tennis or just share some travel me...!!!

I want to learn how to surf the waves and dance tango.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Mozambique, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups