Logo orange

Sabrina May

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Japanese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • got some, but need some more
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

help my bank account recover from my last trip...saving for the next of course

ABOUT ME

I'm an open, but rather calm person. I enjoy meeting people, talking and get to know them. I'm easygoing and like to read and do many, many things. I'm always busy doing something, but usually it's no problem to squeeze some couchsurfing or other fun stuff in between. Also I really hate describing myself :-) So if you want to know more come and visit (or host) me.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

When I was still in school I saw a documentary on couchsurfing somewhere and decided to try it. I loved the experience and the opportunity to meet locals and see how people live in different places. I love experiencing how different and at the same time how similar people from other countries are to me.

Just travelling around looking at buildings, museums and scenery doesn't seem worth traveling for to me. At least not for a long time. So couchsurfing makes traveling all the more fun and interesting to me.

Interests

I like animals. Big furry animals especially. Even more so when they're willing to cuddle with me.

I enjoy doing some sports activities such as going to the gym or running, but I'm not an athletic or sporty person in any way.

I'm not a party person. I like to party with my close friends, but don't do it too often.

I can talk. A lot. And then I can talk some more. However, tell me something interesting that I didn't know before and I'll shut up immediately and will open my mouth only to ask questions. A lot of questions.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Avenged Sevenfold is one band that comes to mind. Oh, and I like LaBrassbanda, but even in Germany I haven't met many people who know them.

Movies: Volver, Incendies, No Mans land (for the serious stuff), Death at a funeral ( I loooooove that one)

Books: Daniel Kehlmann is one of my favourites. Apart from that...I can't chose, because there's so much great books to read. I'm not into crime and thrillers though - not very German, I know ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One? Ahm.....mhmm.....no, can't decide. I guess you'll have to ask me personally to give you a list of amazing things I've experienced :P

Teach, Learn, Share

Mhm, I can teach you some Japanese or German of course. Other than that... if I happen to host you, you'll experience first hand how much of a smothering motherly host I can be, stuffing you with food, guide books, information, etc. - if I've got enough time for it :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

Actually, I've thought about this section for a long time. Whenever I host or meet people while traveling I feel extremely humbled at what I've got to offer. I don't play an instrument, I can't sing nor am I good at entertaining groups of people with stories or anything.... I'm just an average nice and friendly person who can share her experiences.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Egypt, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabrina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile