Fotos de Sachelle Johnston

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 12 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sachelle. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Miembro desde 2014
  • Conservation Tecnician
  • B.Sc. Agroecology
  • De Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • Has completado un 60% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

We're a young couple of 3 years looking for a place to stay on Maui island, Hawaii. I am currently working for a native grass revegetation business, Dan works for an indie game developer.

I love gardening, and teaching myself new skills such as soapmaking, knitting, wool spinning, and cheesemaking. I've wanted to be a farmer since I was in grade one, which I why I chose a B.Sc. in Agroecology. I'm interested in permaculture, agroforestry, gardening, and anything to do with local, sustainable, ethical food production. I am a born and raised vegetarian but have recently begun transitioning to omnivory. I can offer lots of interesting conversation on any of those topics.

Dan loves video games, and wants to some day work for Bungie, the developers of Halo. He loves the Metroid series, Pokemon, Phoenix Wright, and our favourite game to play together is anything from the Borderlands series. Dan is also into cosplaying, 3D art, and writing music.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Lately we've been feeling some wanderlust, which is only made worse by seeing photos and status updates from our more adventurous peers. Now that we're finished school, I'm being promoted in March, and we've been living together for a year. It's the perfect time to travel together.

We're trying to save up for a house so we're on a tight budget, but our last vacation together was over 2 years ago. We're hoping to travel to Maui in mid to late January 2016.

I have also registered for WWOOF Hawaii hoping to find work-stay accommodations on a farm on Maui, but it looks like most hosts are looking for minimum 3 month stays.

Intereses

  • cats
  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • dining
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • video games
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • canoeing
  • agriculture
  • business
  • wwoof

Música, películas y libros

Both of us are pretty open in our music tastes. I tend to lean towards industrial metal, hard rock, or dance/pop music. I'm hearing impaired so I like something with a strong beat. Dan is into rock mostly, and his favourite band is Cage the Elephant. We will listen to jazz, classical, pop, whatever is on the radio. We're not super into country, rap, or hip-hop though.

We both generally like comedies or adventure movies, and we're big suckers for Jurassic Park, Marvel movies, and anything with Nathan Fillion. We're both fans of Game of Thrones, Castle, Misfits, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. Sachelle loves Orange is the New Black and Sense8 and died laughing at Burn After Reading. Dan is currently enjoying Wet Hot American Summer.

For books, Dan tends to enjoy medieval fantasy and science fiction, and The Great Gatsby. Sachelle is a voracious reader, enjoying primarily adventure fantasy, supernatural fantasy, dystopian sci-fi and historical fiction, but occasionally dabbling in other genres.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Sachelle completed a 7 day canoe and portage trip through the lake of the woods area when she was 13 years old, through good weather and bad.

Dan learned to love cats.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Sachelle can share rousing discussion of environmental and societal issues, learning on anything plant, food or agriculture related, and teach various old fashioned skills like knitting, spinning yarn, cheesemaking, baking and canning.

Dan can teach, learn and share anything related to photography, art, video game development, or music production.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

If any of those things above pique your interest, then we'd probably be awesome guests. And if not, we'll be awesome guests anyways.

We are respectful, responsible adults and appreciate how serious it is for someone to welcome strangers into their home. I know I have a hard enough time leaving the care of our apartment and cats to my sister! If you host us, we promise to take care of your home and any belongings that may be there. We clean up after ourselves and can take care of ourselves just fine. We would love to be introduced to the local activities and hotspots, but if you're not interested in "being hosts" and would rather just go on with your busy life, we're fine with that too; we're good at finding things to do on our own.

Países que he visitado

Cuba, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sachelle. ¡Es gratis!