Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saffi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Explorer
  • Bachelor's of Arts
  • From Albany, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently taking some time to travel and expand my horizons. I graduated with a degree in video production and spent two years after university living and working in San Francisco and New York City at two different movie companies. This past year was spent working more in the community through teaching creative writing to lower income adolescents and working one on one with disabled youth and young adults. My current goals are to become fluent in Spanish and meet some new people like yourself as I continue on my journey.

NOTE: I'm not in Albany. I am currently traveling and will change my location once I settle in somewhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet other citizens of the world, and to stay in touch with those I meet. I believe that we all experience a piece of existence, and only together can we see the whole. I want to learn what your piece is.

Interests

Learning, listening, reading, writing, art, photography, museums, planetariums, metaphysics, nature, walking/hiking, comedy, dancing, music music music, films (especially foreign), yoga (but not in a trendy sort of way), etc., etc.

check out my photography website: https://saffirigbergphotography.wordpress.com

or my blog:
https://hermeticnomad.wordpress.com

Music, Movies, and Books

SO many. We can discuss in person. But anything surreal, fiction, non-fiction. I love to think. I love to read. I dig music. Movies can be awesome or awful. You pick your destiny. Sometimes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I kept going. I didn't stop.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm better with these in person, when I can hear yours too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My positive attitude, enthusiasm for life, a sense of humor, eclectic interests, cooking a meal, cleaning up after myself, a good conversation, a story (fiction or non-fiction), music, books, a picture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands Antilles, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Saffi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups