Sara Iglesias Rivas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student, traveller, free spirit
  • Life and travelling :)
  • From Cambre, Galicia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoying the journey and not thinking about the destination


People sometimes get surprised about how much crazy stuff can be hidden underneath my calm and shy appearance and my little voice. I think that defines me pretty well because I can be calm, peaceful and quiet, but at the same time I am always up for a fun adventure! I am definitely an introvert-extrovert.
I think life is all about connections and chemistry: with people, with places, with things. And everytime I find one it still surprises me like the first time. I enjoy things for what they are and consider their ephemerality a part of their beauty. That´s why I always try to live in the present and make the most of today.
I'm a really easy going person (I know this is typical, but in the end, it is what it is), with a lot of different interests. But travelling is of course one of the main ones. I am very curious and I love listening to what other people have to say: their lives, their experiences, their philosophies. But I also like talikng quite a lot, and I am the kind of person who usually has weird stuff happening to them for some reason, so I have quite a lot of random funny stories to tell. That fate for the unlikely and my terrible clumsiness are to things that I had to learn to live with; but people get to laugh a lot about it and I always end up laughing too.
I love deep conversations, surfing topics for hours behind a pair of beers with some interesting person, discussing the meaning of life and existence until 5am and putting the world to rights.
Life is a wonderful place and I am doing my best to explore it!


In general, I try to make my life philosophy a search for happiness. I don't think too much or plan ahead, I try to keep options open and take chances, and do things that makes me and others happy. I love people, and found out that talking and listening to others is the best way to find out more about myself (and how little I actually know about that!).
I love to step out of my comfort zone and to disover I can still surprise myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been off couchsurfing for a while, but it was an incredible part of my stay in the US almost four years ago, and I would like to get back.


Love nature, walking and animals. Mountains and the sea. Obsessed with penguins. Quite good at cooking ;)
I am interested in expression, any kind of. How much someone can express without words.
The uncommon fastinates me. The rare, the wild, the extremes (both of them), the unconscious. The hidden, the uncommon.
I like sunsets and summer days (and nights). Singing aloud, appealing personalities. Common days which suddenly turn different, far and exotic places, the sea, the storms. Beer. Thinking, writing, reading, live music, smells (and trying to recall them), bonfires, stars, good memories, the smell of a spring morning, old photos, memento boxes, turtles, laughing without apparent reason. Deserted beaches, big cities, procrastinating. Intelligence, creativity, originality. Green things. Rediscovering songs. Nectarines.

  • animals
  • writing
  • singing
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • beer
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • chemistry
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Literature, in general, as any other sort of expression. Nabokov. The Beats. Dostoyevsky. Faulkner. Mann. Plath. On the Road.
Classics. Oldies. Jazz, Folk. Acoustics. Post-Rock.
Dances with Wolves.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived endless summers, amazing roadtrips, hypnotizing sunsets, paradise beaches, scary cities, beautiful companies... met a lot of incredible human beings :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach how to cook, sew, build stuff, make fires, climb trees, camping tricks, catch crickets, fix things... handy stuff in general. Oh, and slacklining!
I think I could be able to teach someone to draw a (good?) portrait if he/she is a good learner :P

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mostly nice company and good cooking skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Chile, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!