Kerri Tyler's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Thai
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Various.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life.

ABOUT ME

I've been living abroad for 12 years, working as an EFL teacher and a journalist. I'm now single mum to a great little man, so my days of being footloose and fancy free are over - but we'll still get out and about as much as we can!

PHILOSOPHY

Be nice to people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'll probably be offering a bed more often than wanting one. We have a single bed, plus pop-up cot and pump-up readybed and would prefer to welcome single parents (child aged up to four). I enjoy showing friends round our historic area with many museums and would relish the chance of doing this with Couchsurfers. I thoroughly enjoy being a host - as does my three-year-old son.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed with David near Blackpool and hosted Martin from Harlech.

Interests

Walking in the countryside, shopping at markets, good food, real ale, independent film, board and card games, being green.

  • dining
  • walking
  • shopping
  • teaching
  • journalism

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerri’s full profile. It’s free!