Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 32 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a care worker for pupils with special needs
  • openminded, independent
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


be curious and enjoy life


I like travelling, languages and meeting people (of course, otherwise I wouldn`t be on this site). I also like being at home reading books, gardening and having a job I love to do. I live on my own with no pets but a nice little house which is waiting for visitors to host.
Some people say I'm crazy and always good for the unexpected, well I think I'm rather calm and quite normal...


There`s nothing that bad that isn`t good for something

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


when I was in need of a couch I saw a report about CS on TV... just in time I would say...


I stayed with some private hosts (with a similar organization...) in Ireland, England and Norway which was a great and very positive experience.
Great people I've met so far with CS


people, languages, books, travelling, gardening, cycling, nature, relaxing, knitting, my work, pupils company...

  • pets
  • books
  • gardening
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • cycling
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Kaurismäki, Buck, Bruno Ganz, Max and Mary...

Kari Bremnes, Element of crime, Götz Widmann...

Dr.Seuss,Karin Fossum,...

...there are so many...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

northern lights in Tromsø... midnight sun behind the Lofoten mountains and full moon at the same time...hitchhiking in the snow on a road with one car a day...beeing at the coast of an irish island-just feeling happy...taking part at the birth of my godchild...beeing a pillion on a Harley on 1600km dirt road in Australia...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups