Sally Flynn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 63, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Retired
  • Associate degree
  • From Akron, OH, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I spent over 30 years in Advertising Sales. I retired in 2011 and have since bought & fixed up rental properties along with caring for my parents. I have 2 children - a girl age 25 and a boy who is 21. Both are now living on their own and pursuing their careers. My son took his dog (who I love and still have as much as he will share him) which leaves me the time and flexibility to follow other interests.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've traveled throughout Europe over the years but recently (April 2015) my son and I spent time in Italy. We saw all the "must sees" but I'd really like to immerse myself in the culture and if the family has pets- yay! I realized too how European slow things down a bit and in particular onlyeat fresh locally grown food prepared with love.

Interests

I love to garden. My yard is the most colorful in my allotment and I also have fruit trees. I tend a vegetable garden in the summer too. I love dogs especially and volunteer to walk dogs at my local shelter. My daughter had a sweet cat when she lived at home so I've had experience with cats also.

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • dining
  • exercise
  • gardening
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are old school, Gone with the Wind, Dr. Zhivago, Casablanca. I am a avid reader& visit the library regularly. My taste in music is varied and diverse.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to both Guatemala & Thailand on missions trips. In Guatemala we helped with a Baby Rescue mission and served food at a dump site.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very neat and responsible. I will care for your property & grounds like it was my own. I will enjoy time with your pet and exercise a dog regularly.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Scotland, Switzerland, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!