Sally Simon

Fishkill, NY, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I'm a 50 year old divorced middle school English teacher. I have two teenagers. My oldest just started college at Oberlin. I live to travel. I have a huge bucket list, but will go just about anywhere.
When I went to college I studied philosophy.
I also recently took up scuba diving.


I love going to theater. Used to do alot of community theater (acting and directing) but have moved on to my latest passion: epee fencing. I fence 2-3 nights a week and compete many weekends.
I also love good food and wine.
My other passion is watching films. Hardly a week goes by that I don't watch at least two movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed to the top of a volcano in Guatamela. Walked on pumice looking down at the lava underneath--yeah, my feet were burning up!
I've run a dog sled with an Iditarod champion near Anchorage, Alaska. Been to the start of the Iditarod race twice. Still haven't seen the Northern Lights though!
Zip lining on the longest run in the world in La Fortuna, Costa Rica is up there as far as thrills are concerned as well! LOVE zip lining!

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups