Salvatore Giannino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salvatore’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • PhD Student
  • MA Degree in Linguistics
  • From Catania, Catania, Italy
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi! I am a third-year PhD student in Linguistics. My specialty is Phonetics, but I also love Pragmatics and Rhetoric. Out of work I love to watch movies and (mainly) talk about them. I also like art, music, discovering open landscapes as well as urban secret spots no one cares about (e.g., I love to walk around new cities and take photos of street art and graffiti. I collected some of them in my insta profile: salvoebbasta91).
I follows that I really like to walk and to talk with new people: I am told I am a fair good listener if you manage to distract me enough from my thesis (please do it! :P).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet new people and to hear their stories! I will not despise a pint together, a shameless karaoke and/or dance night! And of course if you want to show me your city :)

Interests

  • arts
  • movies
  • music
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • tvseries
  • litrature

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Tv series: Altered Carbon
Favorite book: Cien anhos de soledad - but also GREAT fan of LOTR
Favorite movie: The Shawshank redemption
Favorite music: can't do it. I like too many different things. Off the top of my head: Nu Genea, Kansas, Stato Sociale, Modena City Ramblers, Lucio Dalla, Marta sui tubi, Jason Mraz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spend 6 euros for a round trip (by plane) to London and back in Italy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Funny stories, good sicilian cuisine, random facts about languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Salvatore’s full profile.