Sam Blake's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm the kind of guy who doesn't put his seat back on planes, likes coffee and hates writing about himself.

I'm originally from the far away island of Tasmania off the southern Australian coast (where looney tunes' Taz is from - Tasmanian devils are real!), currently living in Wales with some stints in New Zealand, all over Australia and London in between. I enjoy solo travelling and also take my athletics quite seriously, which I'm lucky enough to be able to combine with races taking me overseas quite often.

Accountant by trade, I'm looking to get out of the industry and plan on moving to Germany this September to return to study.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet likeminded people and be able to afford to do it!

Interests

  • coffee
  • bouldering
  • rock climbing
  • track and field
  • mathematics
  • adventure travel
  • adventure sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk music and Ben Elton novels fill my spare . I rarely have enough patience to sit through a whole movie...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled a lap of the Icelandic coast camping along the way - learn from my mistakes and don't go earlier than October ...

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently learning French, and about to start with German prior to (hopefully) moving there in October

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, New Zealand, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!