Samuel Coulombe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 73 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2004
  • Owner of Gaia Construction
  • Undergrad in Business at McGill University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

« Yesterday is history, tomorrow is mystery and today is a gift. This is why it’s called present » -Eleanor Rosevelt-
Living in the present moment while maintaining a healthy relation with the entire creation. Every being is magical and has a right to flourish in a safe environnement. Being grateful and aware of every blessing. Earth 🌎 is what we will make of it: let us transform it into Heaven.

ABOUT ME

I spent the first 15 years of my career living under the moto: You only live once. I worked hard and played harder. Two years of travel ban (covid) gave me plenty of time to reflex on life. I discovered the difference between pleasure and happiness. This allowed me to step out of this rat race and re sync with my childhood nature. I spent the last 2 years reprogramming habits that nourish my soul like; reducing my work load, daily meditation, proper rest, eating vegetarian, gardening, daily walk outside, and taking care of my pets.

I believe that our father sent us on earth to learn to become love. We are children of the light 🏳️‍🌈. Happiness reside in love not in material or pleasure.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect others, appreciate & live your life.
!Never stop learning!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This website offered me the opportunity to see each country under a different shade. I had good memories and great things to say about couchsurfing. More importantly than offering a free place to stay. It is about meeting other brothers and sisters all around the world. Behind all our culture differences, we all share the same goal; happiness. No Matter your religion, gender, sexual orientation, colour of your skin we all want love! Couchsurfing is an amazing way to connect with other culture, learn and discover that simple truth.

I feel that not all couchsurfer share the same spirit So I feel the need to clarify my intentions and expectations:

What I expect from Surfers; 🏄‍♀️
I am not a free hôtel- I like to take time to walk around the city or share a meal
This is not a dating app and I am in a happy relationship.
Non smoking and meat free environnement
Respect, loving and positive attitude
The goal of this is to exchange experiences and culture. I am looking to meet friendly and positive people.

What host 🏠 can expect of me:
I would like to cook a meal or invite you to a restaurent
Positive attitude, great conversations,
I try to adapt to my host, I enjoy meeting big groups and family or small in-depth conversations about life.
I love to join in all sort of physical activities; jogging, volley, swimming, yoga, hiking, diving…

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • culture
  • architecture
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • diving
  • healthy lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

When I read I like personal growth books 📕 like; Plaidoyer pour le bonheur de Mathieu Ricard, 7 habits of highly effective people, Eckart Tolle and other spiritual book…
When I watch movie 🎥 I love fantastic movie that make you travel in a different universe like; Harry porter, Star Wars, Avatar, Marvels, Narnia, and other good comedy and heart warming films.
Finally for music 🎵 I love everything. Music is a beautiful way to connect with people. I love to discover some music that is very popular in the country I travel but I never heard in mine. 😂

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love challenging myself; international help in Haiti 🇭🇹,sky diving, cliff jumping, backpacking 4 months around Europe, camping in the amazone forest, stayed in Favélas in Rio the Janeiro🇧🇷, build my own safari in South Africa 🇿🇦 dive with great white sharks, 🇦🇺 dive the Great Barrier Reef, hike Rinjani Volcano 🇮🇩 and so many gorgeous hikes in New Zealand 🇳🇿

What I Can Share with Hosts

The guest will have his own bedroom with a Queen matress.
I work 10-15h/week, I have time to show people around, go for hikes, talk and exchange about light stuff like travelling and the beauties of life or deep stuff like the power of
Love and creation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

My Groups