Siavash Akrami's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Siavash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 106 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi), Spanish, Turkish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Japanese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Web Developer
  • Computer Science Degree from UNLV
  • From Las Vegas, NV, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a web developer who works from home. My home is in Las Vegas but I currently live in San Francisco Bay Area, in Union City to be precise.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To host interesting people from around the world. We have recently moved from Las Vegas to Union City, CA, and we have an extra room, so why not?

Interests

Playing Persian music on piano or guitar, hiking, camping, creative brain teasers, discussing things that are taboos. I'm also interested in advanced computer science topics. I have too many interests I think :D

  • cooking
  • politics
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • racquetball
  • badminton
  • history
  • massage
  • finance
  • c#
  • bouzouki
  • aws
  • microservices

Music, Movies, and Books

Quality music. I used to read books and watch movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hosted many travelers at my place in the past 10 years. I started Couchsurfing when I was single, then I found my partner on this site. Isn't that amazing?

Teach, Learn, Share

Almost anyone can teach me something. I can share my thoughts about life if that interests you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have an extra bedroom. Plus everything else you'd find in a home (wifi, kitchen, laundry, etc.)

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, France, Iran, Mexico, Panama, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Iran, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Siavash’s full profile.

My Groups