Samantha Lizano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Chemical Engineer
  • Universidad de Costa Rica 🇨🇷
  • From San José, San José, Costa Rica
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello hello!
I am solo female traveler always seeking out new experiences, new habits and new people.
- I am a Chemical Engineer and early morning Seminary Teacher (LDS church).
- I am introvert, outgoing and trustworthy person.
- I really love listening to people experiences, dreams and goals.
- Acts of service and quality time are my languages of love. Oh, and food! Haha
- I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I respect people believes, so I expect people to respect mine.
- Vegetarian for the animals for 9 years🤍
- I like to be well informed.
- Strong sense of duty.
- Samantha = Good listener

And finally... I am always:
Learning like Hermione 📝
Eating like Ron 🥣
Living like Potter ⚡

I am not hosting right now because I cannot invite people to my place but I hope I can contribute to the community soon. 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel solo, to meet new people and learn more about other cultures and perspectives.
This is a totally new experience because I am introvert and I need my space. So, I am stepping out my comfort zone to enjoy meaningful social experiences with different cultures

Interests

*Sunsets
*Science
*Art
*Baking
*Concerts
*Museums
*Pilates
*Meditation
*Drama and documentary films
*Sitcoms (The Office, Friends, Modern Family, Full House, Seinfeld) and medical drama series (ER, Grey's Anatomy, The Good Doctor)
*Vegetarian food
*Business and self-help books

Music, Movies, and Books

📚
*Harry Potter
*How to kill a Mockingbird
*Don Quixote
*Pantalones Cortos
*The Choice: Embracing the possible
*The boy in the striped pyjamas
*Warrior Cats
*Única mirando al mar
*El tiempo entre costuras
*Hunger Games

🎶
*80s and 90s, Foster The People, Robin Schulz, Coldplay, Patterns 🇨🇷, Gandhi 🇨🇷, Cocofunka 🇨🇷, Metallica, Bee Gees, Harry Styles, The Killers, Arctic Monkeys, George Michael

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parasailing in Manuel Antonio beach in Costa Rica during the sunset. It was spectacular.

Teach, Learn, Share

*I can teach Spanish
*I would love to share my playlist of 1000 80s and 90s classic songs
*I am willing to learn new languages and recipes to cook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can take care of the house: laundry, cleaning up, any other task that will require assistance. Just give me the instructions and preferences.
I am always available for adventure, conversation or a walk. If you do not want to hang out, it is ok.
I respect and love pets and kids.
I will not bring visitors and companion.
I do not smoke.
I do not drink alcohol.
I wake up early and go to bed early.
I am problem solver. So I will be there to help you to find a way to solve something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Nicaragua, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile.