Samantha Kodila

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teacher
  • Bachelor of Arts: Media and Communication
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


To learn and discover the mysteries of the world!


I am happy, outgoing and adventurous! I have the travel bug :)

I love to read, to cook, and to dance!

I'm always willing to try something new!

I want to see and experience as much of the world as I can. I left Australia in May 2012 to begin my trek around the world, and I haven't looked back. I love traveling!


Life isn't a dress rehearsal. Live to enjoy every second of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At present I am a surfer, and I love it! Eventually when I decide to go home - whenever that may be - I'd love to host surfers too!


I have been couch surfing twice so far, and have loved it! Both times were in Norway, and both experiences were fantastic. I love the sharing element of couch surfing - what I was able to see, do and learn about while I was couch surfing was incomparable to staying in a hostel, as the things I did wouldn't have happened! These experiences gave me a taste of the culture and an understanding of the people that I would not otherwise have experienced, and I love that about CS.


Reading! I always have my nose in a book. I am one of those annoying people who walks through a shopping centre blinding reach out with one arm attempting to do their grocery shopping while still maintaining my absorption in a novel. I love fantasy, sci-fi, classic literature and a little bit of chick lit.

Writing! Writing about anything. I doodle in notebooks and I keep a journal. I have been rather slack about keeping a blog about my travels, but I plan on turning that around! I like writing fiction too, based on reality or fantasy. I also love to read other people's writing as well.

Music! I am a musician! Moreso for fun these days. I play both the piano and the saxophone. I love jazz! I love classical! I wish I could jam more often! I love learning new things about both instruments from other people. As for my listening tastes, aside from the above I'm quite open to any kind of music - I'll listen to anything at least once!

Cooking! I'll admit that I'm not Jamie Oliver... But I love going to the supermarket, buying lots of goodies and then heading back home to the kitchen to start cooking up a feast! I love learning about new dishes and trying new things. I'm a little bit overexcited about pasta, and pancakes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkelling in the lagoons surrounding Phi Phi Island, Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach and Share:
I have been a teacher for a few years now, and would be able to share my interpersonal skills and teaching skills. I would also be able to share my love of and teach the piano and the saxophone. I like sharing my love of books and hearing about what others have read! I have also traveled a lot, and would be able to offer tips and information from my experiences.

I would love to learn:
- Another language! I want to learn Slovenian! I'd also like to learn Spanish, Italian and Norwegian. (I know it's a lot but I'm willing to try it!

- How to play the guitar and the cello. I have a fascination with both instruments! I would even love to have someone teach me more piano - there's always more to learn! I'd like to learn how to play musical scores well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Fiji, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups