Samantha Quinn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Animal Shelter Volunteer and Student
  • Sir Sandford Feming College
  • From Georgina, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a free spirit with a passion for travel, animals, nature and health. Three years ago I began traveling and fell in love with it. I love the culture and the people and exploring the unknown. Every new place I try and take a step outside of my comfort zone because that's usually where the memories lay. Whether its jumping out of a plane in New Zealand, Living out of a car for 6 months in Australia, hiking volcano from 10pm-7am in Ecuador or trying a new dish, I'm in.
I love the outdoors and getting to experience the changes in different areas.

PHILOSOPHY
If it doesn't challenge you, It doesn't change you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals and have amazing adventures, experiences and make memories Ill carry with me for the rest of my life. To share stories and laughs and see a place not with a tourists eye but a locals. To get the true feeling of the country.

Interests

I love nature, enjoying the moment, keeping fit, travel, yoga, reading, practicing my new Ukulele, learning and experiencing.

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • axe throwing

Music, Movies, and Books

The happiness project. Great book. I've also read Game of Thrones, Hunger Games, Poison, The Divergent trilogy and many other fantasy fiction novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had the most amazing, tranquil, peaceful experience swimming alongside a turtle off the Gili Islands in Indonesia. Words cannot describe. This is my new happy place.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, positivity and how to cook a few signature meals of my country
I'd like to learn Spanish or some new vegetrian meals of another country
Share moments, memories, experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

You tell me what you'd like or need and I'll try my hardest to see that's it's done. I like learning new dishes and sharing the ones i know. I can share my stories and my time and hopefully the art of leaving the comfort zone because if it doesnt challenge you it doesnt change you.
I hope to share the overall experience with my host, a time that both of us can laugh and learn and enjoy together

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile. It’s free!