Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Polish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Studied translation in English and French, currently Tour...
  • From Caracas, Distrito Capital, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finish my thesis, learn Polski and play more songs on the guitar. Ambitious, uh?

ABOUT ME

I am the kind of guy who chills all the time, likes hanging out with people, like to have good laughs, talk about almost anything because I'm interested in hearing a lot what you have to say. Most importantly, I try to always have a positive attitude towards almost every situation. I believe there's nothing better than being grateful. To say thank you to the people who care for us, teach us things, help us , to cherish relatives and friends and also thank those challenges that take most of us, for they make us stronger and wiser.

I'm a music freak, can't get enough of it and always ready to listen to new stuff. Food's VERY essential to me! I like trying new dishes, either I cook them or I try from every place I visit.

PHILOSOPHY

"Todo me sirve, nada se pierde. Yo lo transformo" - Gustavo Cerati.
Everything's useful to me, nothing is wasted. I transform it all.

We all only live once; let's have fun, eat, love, interact among ourselves and keep doing what bring us joy and a sense of accomplishment!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Let's be honest, there's nothing but cool people on CS! Is there a better reason than that for being part of this? Through here it is easy to meet a great amount of interesting people. They all have interesting stories to tell and I love that.

Interests

Getting to know people, eating & gastronomy, traveling (duh!), MUSIC, what's going on in the world, musical instruments, reading, movies, wine, nature, statues, churches ( I do like checking the architecture of churches and the objects inside), history, languages, museums. In a nutshell, culture :)

  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Jazz, Salsa, Electronic, Folk & more. Not a fan of some genres but I'm always all ears for what people want to show me.

Books: Mostly universal literature, also politics & history.

Movies: Documentaries & almost any type of film. Not much Hollywood but there are always some gems to be found.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch hiking on my own around France and then coming back to Poland. All in one month. Traveling with just a map, 200 euros, little food, my rucksack and my will to carry on, was definitely the best thing I've done in a long time. Best travel of my life so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to prepare a very easy Venezuelan typical dish ;) and some easy drinks from a bar. If you're interested in practicing your Spanish, English or French, I'm at your service. I can teach you a few easy songs on guitar, ukulele and sure, show you some bands I like.

I like to learn from almost anything and listen to what's important for people in this world.

I can share with you my stories, music knowledge, the internet hahaha

What I Can Share with Hosts

I move very often so what I can offer changes a lot. I usually have space for one person and if I don't, I always try to reach friends around for accommodating those who send requests. At the moment I'm a bit busy working but if I have the time I can tour guide you, take you to the best and affordable places for eating and of course, have one or two beers (or wine) at a pub and let the conversation go on!

I have a couch at the corridor where you can sleep. Been there myself sometimes, so I can assure you it is cozy ;) If it is unavailable and you've got your sleeping bag, I can accommodate you in my room.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Poland, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups