Photos de Sam Hoskin

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 2 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Sam. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 1 Référence 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Aucune langue indiquée
  • 26, Male
  • Membre depuis 2013
  • Studying in Amsterdam
  • In my fourth year at the University of Auckland but curre...
  • De Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profil renseigné à 75 %

À propos de moi

ABOUT ME

I'm a 22 year old New Zealander currently studying abroad in Amsterdam. I'm pretty new to Couchsurfing but really keen to give it a go as I've met some very cool guys who have been staying on friends couches here and have had the best experiences through it!

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

While I'm not exactly the best (in fact I only really started a few months ago), I love to cook!! This may be down to the fact that it is quite new to me and the novelty is yet to wear off.. hah but yeah, more than happy to help out with dinners and whatever else needs doing during my stay

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haha so like cooking, this too is quite new to me but my one experience was incredible! I spent 2 nights in Chamonix France where I spent three full days hiking though the French Alps, a trip in itself incredible made that much amazing by the best host. I've also had some couch experiences of late with friends staying with me, most recently last week when a friend from NZ came to visit. He was having.. stomoch problems, need less to say I am happy that I slept on the couch as my bed to not fare to well..

Centres d'intérêt

Back home in NZ I play quite a bit of golf and love to get out tramping in the mountains (something I miss in the Netherlands), ideally I'd be out running the trails but I broken ankle and subsequent surgery's prevented that the last year. Recently got back into the guitar after a 10 year hiatus and loving it, not that good but nice to play songs I actually like as opposed to "Ode to Joy" or whatever else they were teaching back then. I also really like cycling

  • cooking
  • running
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • mountains

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Currently reading, 'The Goldfinch"
Favourite movies; Leon, American Psycho, O Brother where out thou
Music Includes; The National, Interrpol, Editors, Bob Dylan, The Smiths, Jeff Buckley, Foals, Neil Young, Smashing Pumpkins, City and Colour

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I spent two months living in Uganda in early 2013. One of the best moments of that trip was while whitewater rafting down the Nile and our raft flipped at the beginning of one of the sections, I was taken down the rest of the rapid right next to one of my best mates which was a very cool experience. The whole trip was an incredible experience but that moment defenitely stands out

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Samoa, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Netherlands, New Zealand

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Sam. L'inscription est gratuite !