Sandra Milena's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I have a family, go to work for an income, go to school t...
  • Doing Medical Administration at the moment, I have learne...
  • From I was born in Buga, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Growing, learning, sharing

ABOUT ME

I am very busy trying to motivate my children to do well in school, to have an open mind and enjoy the world in a safe way. I believe in the African proverb that goes like "It takes a village to raise a child". I also think it is very important to teach them to respect our planet, to find ways of improving the way we live and to be good friends and respect other people and other cultures as well. I would like to be able to take my kids to different places, show them around, and let them appreciate how big and generous this world can be.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a believer, I think there is more to life than just the now and the here. I think we have a choice to believe, accept and be saved or to try and be good on our own terms with the very sure posibility to be lost and go to hell. I choose to believe and accept the gift of grace, the forgiveness of my wrongs and eternal life in the precense of my creator.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have just found about this community and right now I have many questions and would like to find friends and learn more about the different comunities and meetings that may be close to where we live.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only visited a few places. I have been concentrating on my kids, so where I go they go! It can be very expensive. We have been to Colombia, it was a great experience, people there are very generous, and always willing to host, and to share whatever small thing they may possess, everywhere we went we felt very welcome.

Interests

Growing a small garden with different flowers, veggies, fruit and herbs. Going for walks, listening to music, reading.

  • animals
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • reading
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I have been reading Dr. Seuss, Robert Munsch and such for a long time, but I also like to read different articles with more adult like topics... and also try and read my Bible, (the true is I wish I was a better reader)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We went to Florida and visited a state park named Blue Springs. It is a magical place: imagine a spring of clean, clear, fresh water where you can swim and find many species of animals... we got to swim with a manatee!

Teach, Learn, Share

I only know how to cook a few good meals but I would like to learn so much more specially things with more veggie ingredients.

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!