Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Toronto, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


I am working on it


I haven't figured out too much of life yet, but damned if I'm not going to see the world before it's over!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not so much, but I have been both a surfer and a host and met some lovely people while doing so (if I ever have the space I would love to host again). Soon after I started CS my life got very busy, but I am trying to reconnect and am hoping to use the groups to feed off of others knowledge, and contribute my own where I can.


Anything outdoors (esp. hiking & swimming), books (novels, history, math/science), sport (I will watch anything, and will try and play as well, but I tend to be awful), all of the usual things.

  • fish
  • books
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books. Way too many to list; start with Nabakov, James, Didion and go from there...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm pretty good at calculus, and with fish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Malawi, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups