Sammy Barras's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sammy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Consultant
  • Master of Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Based in New York, I am traveling a lot for my job. Which is perfectly fine considering I love traveling.

I have lived in different countries and I am originally from Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been using Airbnb to travel, which was a lot of fun. Most of the time in entire apartments. And I am curious about experiencing spending a day or two with a host to experience a city through the view point of a local.


I take advantage of traveling in cities for work to visit the surrounding cities. So far, I have visited most of the major US cities except Seattle. Discovering a city for the first time is fun.

I am really into food (some might call me a foodie), trying cuisine I am not familiar with, wine tasting. I like visiting museums (The MET is my favorite).

I am reading a lot too, about a wide range of topics or genres. When I have an interest, I just want to learn more about it even for a short period.

  • dining
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • reading
  • traveling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting myself speaking on radio a few times and in Newspaper.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience with travels in US or elsewhere. Speaking in French. Having conversation on wide range of topics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Germany, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Morocco, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sammy’s full profile. It’s free!