Samuel Slinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Swedish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University Of Portsmouth, BSc Hons Marine Biology
  • From Margate, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Sam, I'm English, a student at the University of Portsmouth, and currently living in Portsmouth. I'm training to be an Ocean Diver (BSAC) and I'm learning Swedish (Currently Level A2, learning B1). I love video games, as I have an Xbox One and PC. I love to cook and bake a lot of the time, and helps me out with stress.

On a less lighter note, I have Dyspraxia, which is a learning difficulty and is related to Dyslexia. Basically, it means I will be a bit difficult to talk to at first, and it will take me longer to climatize myself with things (E.G constantly forgetting where things will go in a kitchen), but once I get more comfortable I will be a lot more approachable!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am currently set for a 2-month work placement in a lab in Öregrund, Sweden between Early June - Early August 2017. I am looking for places in Öregrund or nearby where I am able to live, and also to get on and enjoy the time I will spend with the hosts, whether it is exploring the area, getting to know new people on the weekends, and just experience as much as I possibly can with the 2 months I have!


  • cooking
  • baking
  • video games
  • scuba diving
  • marine science
  • science
  • exploring new places

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Kent, Zacke, Owl City, Coldplay, Sekai no Owari
Movies: The Day After Tomorrow, 2012
Books: Proxima
Manga: Assassination Classroom, Ajin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving in Tenerife! It was absolutely amazing and was the first reason it got me into Scuba Diving. Seastars, wrecks and the whole bonanza, it is something I will never forget.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As stated, I'm A2 Level in Swedish which means I can understand most basic conversation, so I can speak Swedish to a conversational level. I am fluent in English, so I can improve English skills if needed too!
I absolutely love to cook and bake, so I can share a lot of the recipes that I grew up on and have discovered and made my own, and obviously bake and cook these.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!