Samuel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Russian, Slovak; learning German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • senior business analyst in mobile company + my own business
  • Technical university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I like to meet people, make friends, share experiences. That's why I travel 3-4 months in the year and why I use Couchsurfing.

In 2015-2016 I did two amazing 40 + 20 days Asia journeys and I felt in love with Asia: in 2015: KOREA (Seoul, Gyeongju, Joju island), JAPAN (Fukuota, Hiroshima, Osaka, Kyoto, Fuji, Tokyo), RUSSIA (Irkutsk, Baykal lake), KAZAKHSTAN (Almaty, Astana), RUSSIA - again (Kazan), in 2016: Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Hongkong. Besides of these countries I made few small trips to another countries.

Traveling isn't just about what you see or what you do - Traveling is essentially about who you meet.
(the idea taken from Azadeh - my friend and host in Tehran, Iran)

ABOUT ME
I am Slovak, living 9 years in Prague. I like wild nature, climbing, trekking, swimming, dancing (blues dance, fusion dance, zouk, salsa, bachata, kizomba), mountain biking. I like to meet new people, share history, culture, different point of views, stories. I like that feeling, when the host, or guest, is changing to the very close friend and you are looking forward to meet him/her again.

In the last time I am traveling alone. I can get stronger feelings of the places, to be closer to local people, listen and understand another mentality..

I am creative person. I love the art, especially drawing, folk theater and folk dances.. At work I use my creative tendencies in IT as analyst. I like to invent the ideas of new business case and to take it to the life in my own business.

PHILOSOPHY
Everything you can imagine, is real. Pablo Picasso.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I stayed with amazing hosts in most of the countries I visited. I hosted many friends, from all the world in my flat in Prague, Czech republic. With some of them we meet again (and again) :)) Sometimes I meet Couchsurfers in Prague on language exchanges, sometimes I am guiding travelers in Prague old streets, I love. :)

Interests

Trekking, traveling, horse riding, climbing, snowboarding, dancing (blues dance, fusion dance, zouk, salsa, bachata, kizomba). Good books, psychology, philosophy. :) I love to meet new interesting people, visit new places, do new crazy things :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • folklore
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • blues
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • business
  • history
  • psychology
  • language exchange
  • activism
  • technologies
  • blues dancing
  • ekology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like audiobooks and podcasts. It makes my daytime more effective and full of feelings, even if I am waiting for some guest from CS! :))). I like to listen blues fusion, jazz, latino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I created the eshop in 2012 and today we have customers in more than 44 countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like discussions about meaning of life, society, psychology, relationships, history, relationship between people and nations. So let's have a chat! ;) Maybe I can teach You a little bit from dances I like. I will tell you a lot about countries where I have been and I lived.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- My experiences with my international business. I like to ask people and to motivate them to follow their dreams.
- Czech and Slovak history, architecture, traditions.
- Tips what to do, where to go, how to stay in Prague, Czech republic, Slovakia - check my blog on: http://blog.zubo.sk

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Moldova, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Slovakia

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

My Groups