Sander van Til

Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sander’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Freelance video editor
  • Media & Entertainment Manager + Video Editor
  • From I was born in Krimpen aan den IJssel, near Rotterdam, Netherland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Finish school, get a job and see the world a bit.


I'm a friendly guy. I really like music, punk-rock in particular. I play guitar, I sing, I play in a band called the Windowsill and I have my own home-recording project called High Upon A Wire. (just google!) I'm a freelance video editor and I really like to edit comedy shows. So, that means I'm a big comedy addict. I like to watch a movie, chat for hours and drink some beer, whiskey or wine. I'm finishing up my paper as we speak, and I really want to see a bit more of the world. Next up: Japan!


The only thing I want to do in life is have fun and develop myself. I want to make music, get some fun freelance jobs, expand my network and see the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I new on CS. I hope to meet some people on my next trip to Japan who can show me around and maybe can offer me a place to sleep. And maybe I can do the same here in Rotterdam.


Nothing. But I toured with bands a lot, and that's why I slept on a lot of couches. It's the hospitality I like the most about it. And there were a lot of people and touring bands that slept on my couch.


Like I said earlier. I like music. I played guitar all my life, played in a number of bands, played a lot of live shows, did a lot of tours and the most important part, I'm having a lot of fun. I like to see a bit more of the worlds culture and I like to taste a bit more of the world cuisine. I really like to eat what the locals eat, and I really like to see a different country with a local by my side.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies in general, but I prefer comedy movies, comedy shows. I don't read a lot, but if I do, i like to read a autobiography.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1 The streets in Rabat (Morocco)
2 The lovely people and food in Italy

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sander’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups