Logo orange

Sandra Weckmüller

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Learning English, French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • studying sports management
  • No education listed
  • From Neu-Anspach
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy life!

ABOUT ME

I really don't know how I can describe myself, maybe it's better to ask my friends what they think about me :D But you can also just find it out by yourself!

Ok for those who don't want to take the risk of finding out by yourself, I will start an attempt to describe myself.
I am studying sports management because I love sport. I like the feeling of challenging my body as well as my mind in some situations. But I am also enjoying watching sport. Nevertheless my friends say that I am studying the wrong thing because there is this management thing...They say it's too boring for me.Ok that's right, maybe it is not the most insteresting thing of the world, but sometimes I like to use my brain too. ;) Reading, thinking about a problem and solving it, understand connection, ... for me, this is interesting, too. So my study choice might fit best for me!
One fact more about me: I love to travel and can't stay too long at one and the same place. That's the reason why I am doing a year abroad at the moment. Right now, I am studying in Prague, but my journey will leads me to Australia very soon. I like to meet great and fun people from all over the world!I am interested in the different ways of life and cultures. The world we live in is changing and every day it confronts us with new challenges. So, I am sure that we can always learn from each other and gain something from every situation. Fortune favors the brave!

Wow... now I wrote more about myself than I expected... Hope I gave you enough information about me that you are interested in gettingto know me now ;) I am looking forward to meet you, great people all over the world!

PHILOSOPHY

Everything will be alright in the end. If it's not then it's not the end.

You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.

Fortune favors the brave!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I can't offer a place to sleep because at the moment I'm doing a semester abroad and just have a really small room even not just for myself. But as soon as I have a bigger room or some possibility to host someone I will be happy to welcome you!

Interests

I love to do all kind of sport. Espacially I like activities in the nature such as skiing, hiking, climbing (although I am just a beginner)... but also team sport as basketball or handball.
Also I need music in life. I love to listen to music all the time and to different styles for different situations. Just imagine, what would be a campfire without someone playing the guitar?! Or a run without some pushing beats?! And at least, a party without dancable music!?
And of course I am very interested in travelling and get to know many people from different countries and different cultures.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Some of my favorite authors are Jostein Gaarder, Paulo Coehlo,Franz Kafka. If I need more distraction I like the books of Frank Schätzing or Dan Brown. Gernally I enjoy reading, but unfortunately this hobby suffers under a lack of time.

Movies: Into the wild, Pulp Fiction, Slumdog Millionaire, etc. But my addiction goes more to serials like "How I met you mother", "The Vampire Diaries", "Gilmore Girls", "Dexter", "Dr. House",...

Music: As I mentioned alredy, I love listen to all kind of music. It just have to fits to my mood.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Visiting Machu Picchu!
Meet with the best friends of the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not sure about my teaching skills and what I could offer. But at least,I can show you around my city or teach you some german.

I would like to learn how to play the guitar. But I guess I am not talented in this.
A dream of mine is also to surf the waves one day!

Share?! Let's share great moments!

Countries I've Visited

Greece, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile