Sandra Esnault's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • research in 'free economy' & cook in a restaurant
  • critical geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to share simple things with simple people ;)

ABOUT ME

I love music (I listen all the time to a small French alternative radio called RTU ;) u can find it on internet for free, if you wanna get an idea), cycling, reading things to open more and more my mind. I do my best to be an open-minded and smiling person :)! I like travelling and CS is for me a good way to do so ;), discovering places with people who live there!

PHILOSOPHY

Every "crisis" is a challenge for imagination and creativity :).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I already had 3 occasions to accomodate couchsurfers... and it was each time very nice!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A Canadian for a whole week in an appartment shared with flat-mates.
Two French guys from Poitiers, travelling by bike...great people!
A Berlin-girl also travelling by bike... great too !

Interests

politics (and how to build a "better" society), music, cycling, walking, yoga-ing ;), vegan cooking, sharing with friends, exchanging ideas, trying to create a "positive way of life" ...

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • walking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • veganism

Music, Movies, and Books

into the wild
serpico (Al Pacino...!)
the world is big (about travelling by bike...!)
little miss sunshine
the big lebowsky & burn after reading
wes anderson & ken loach movies in general

Many things in music (especially when mixing different kind of influences, of atmospheres), many musicians, such as Beck, PJ Harvey, etc........

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travelling by bike for 40 days = my best travelling experience so far ! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

everyone has something to teach me
and I can share what I can do, just depends on what the other wants to discover :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

a smile, an open mind, a place to stay, food drinks and recipes ;), advices or ideas of what to discover, hands to help :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!