Sandy Cervantes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • still attending Oregon State University
  • From Corvallis, OR, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

experience the east coast for the first time!

ABOUT ME

I am a student from Oregon and I am currently living in Syracuse NY for the summer. I am a laid back person and would like to get the most out of life. I love meeting people and seeing different ways of life.

PHILOSOPHY

These are just a few ideas/thoughts that I like to live my life by: the days are long but the years short, be the change you wish to see in the world, a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As soon as I'm settled back into my home in Oregon (it's been a hectic year, living in three different locations) I would love to host people. I love sharing and talking about Oregon with anyone who is interested.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to CS, I didn't hear about it until I moved to France! I will love to start hosting once I'm back in Oregon (usa)! I love the whole idea and it really shows that we are all just curious, loving beings ready to experience life.
The times I have surfed have been incredible, I love meeting locals and sharing stories and ideas with them. It really enriches travel experiences and creates connections with people around the world.

Interests

cycling, cooking, music, guitar, climbing/hiking, reading, learning new things, sharing.. anything, I hardly ever find myself bored. I really do love to cook and learn about different cuisine, I believe it's one of the most significant ways of experiencing a culture.. food brings people together and I love it.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Though this isn't very interesting, one of the most amazing things that I have done is taking a rafting trip and completely letting go of the things that distract me while I was away. No cell, watch to know the time, or anything of the sort. It felt great to just disconnect from the world and just forget about time. Not worrying about the time felt amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: knitting, crocheting, guitar, many dishes both from the US and Mexico (and others from around the world that I have picked up). I love teaching people how to cook or sharing food with people! One of my favorite activities is to host pot lucks at my house!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups