sanjiv kumar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see sanjiv’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning French
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • business.
  • university
  • From india
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

i am a business man. i live in Sigulda , Latvia and also in New Delhi , india. i can host at both these places. i travel often to HK / China for my work. if you need to contact me in a hurry here are my details :

email : sanivmah@hotmail.com
skype : sanjivmah1
facebook : facebook.com/sanjivmah

i love chats and conversations . I'm intellectually curious - a way of saying there's nothing more I enjoy than gleaning new insight on a topic or having an epic philosophical conversation with someone ( punctuated by tea or coffee ) . That is my conversation high.

I am open-minded . I do know this can mean many different things. To me it just means that I am friendly and tolerant to people who are different from me .

my philosophy
A ship in harbour is safe, but that's not why ships are built.

The eccentric artist Hobart Brown ( He started the World Championship Great Arcata To Ferndale Cross Country Kinetic Sculpture Race ) , once said, "it's about adults having fun so that children desire to grow old." There's a lot of fun still to be had in this world, and I believe it's important not to lose sight of that! Let's eat delicious food, drink some good wine , walk up some mountains, make each day lovely, and laugh whenever possible!

May the winds be your ally fellow travelers ..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet people . to talk .. exchange views .. discover new cultures .

i would love to volunteer . may be work at some orphanage ( i have done this a few times ) . or may be something related to teaching or sustainable living , renewable energy etc ?

I am happy with traveling alone but some company would be great, To share some of the impressions, some of the hustle, some of the accomodation prices. I m open minded, I dont mind your age or gender, we just should be somehow in a similar range of wavelength. I like to explore when I m traveling, I like to go off the beaten path a bit. I am flexible between mid - and high range budget, some splurge for a few days would be possible as well. i am not a low budget traveller .

Interests

  • reading
  • traveling
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • learning languages
  • climate change
  • renewable energy
  • chatting
  • sustainable living
  • random acts of kindness

Music, Movies, and Books

i am fond of old bollywod film music. as also non fiction ( maps , encyclopaedias ). geography , linguistics , international politics, history , business ...

too many. simply too many :) but orhan pamuk and somerset maugham are my favorite authors. i also enjoyed Murakami . Bridges of Madison county was sublime. i have read Thomas hardy , dostoevsky , tolstoy, sholokhov , Elif Shafak ,

i also vouch for `The Economist` :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

landed at night in Budapest while sharing the cockpit of a flight ...
amazing :)

Teach, Learn, Share

i would love to share all that i have. i can take you sightseeing . Friends have often described as `generous`.

What I Can Share with Hosts

my language skill in english , hindi . i can also show you how to cook . and yes, make you laugh. i was born with a rather prominent `funny bone`. if you are a safe driver i can share my car. ( if you come to Latvia or Delhi ) .

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Paraguay, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hong Kong, India, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see sanjiv’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups