Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 96 References 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic, Dutch, French, German, Greek (modern)
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Software Engineer at e.near
  • MSc in Computer Engineering and Information Systems
  • From Minsk, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm into all ways of travelling: youth exchanges, internships, CouchSurfing, Postcrossing as an abstract way and so further.
I am friendly and open but have some principles which I never overcome.
I am vegetarian.

PHILOSOPHY

The only disability in life is bad attitude

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking forward to meet interesting people. Make friends, find soulmates, learn languages..Many things! I met so many amazing travelers so far and learn how to cook plenty delicious vegetarian dishes gratefully to my surfers or hosts. I am enjoying being in global communication and having a touch of continuous sense of travel, which I get here.
But there are also some things I try to avoid: making profit of people, mess, disrespect and ignorance.

Interests

I like to learn new things always.
Used to play in female football team as a left wingback defender, love social dances with african and latin roots (salsa, kizomba, semba, bachata, zouk), so I may take you to Barrio Latino if you are interested.
Tried to attend capoeira trainings. Tried play drums.
Now trying to learn how to surf. Always moving.
Addicted to learn foreign languages.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: with taste
Series (currently): Gotham, Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey, Ripper Street
Music: Rock, 80s, 90s, Spanish, Brazilian
Books: JRR Tolkien, Terry Goodkind

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job after recent promotion for doing master with Erasmus Mundus :)
(after 1 year and 7 months of working, to be precise)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook with foreign people, love to learn on the kitchen. I am such a crazy foodie!
Exchange languages. Sometimes it require some wine as facilitator :) This is exactly the way how I am improving my Portuguese!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I work and go to the gym and attend different seminars and conferences and this and that so I might be pretty busy. But I normally try to spend some time with my surfers. I always give recommendations. I give maps but expect them to be given back :) I always suggest to my surfers visiting Sintra.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Important !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am oriented on people, who care more about personality than about "cheap" stay. If you read my profile, please prove it by adding a link to your favorite wikipedia article or youtube video.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belarus, Portugal, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    16 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups