Sanne van der Voort's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • At the moment as a medical intern.
  • University
  • From Born in The Hague
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission objective is to get my degree, which will (hopefully) be accomplished in 2014.

ABOUT ME

I am working really hard to gain my medical degree, and at the moment this has my first priority. But I also love to travel and my goal is to specialize in tropical medicine, to be able to travel more. And when I am not working/studying, I enjoy Amsterdam: During summertime hanging in the Vondelpark, having early-afternoon beers on the terrace and enjoying the festivals, and during the whole year all the technopartys :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

The way I would like to participate in this couchsurfing thing is that people can sleep at my place & leave their stuff, but that we (me and the surfer(s)) are all free to do our own thing! I love to meet people from other country's and if there's time I would also love to go out, but I also like to do my own thing. So just don't feel obligated to socialize so I won't feel obligated as well and we will see how things work out... You are welcome anyway!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When traveling through Australia I was not connected to this website yet, but I did stay at other peoples houses a lot - people I met traveling, hitchhiking, working, groceryshopping... I loved it, and decided to do the same at home for other people :)

Interests

  • festivals
  • beer
  • working out
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Mexico, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile. It’s free!