Logo orange

SAORI-MC's Groups

SAORI-MC

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SAORI-MC's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Chinese, Dutch, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Big-city lover, grad-school goer
  • I've been educated alright
  • From No nationality.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=L2Wx230gYJw

ABOUT ME

What I do: I'm a grad student learning Art Management in the city. I'd like to become an event organizer who collaborates with unknown starving artists who are in it for their desire and need to express. I love surprising and making people happy through facilitating "experiences".

What I enjoy: I love socializing and expanding my network. I feel like an animal in its natural habitat when I'm surrounded by random/awesome strangers. I also love moving to a total foreign land on my own to test my social capability.

Who I am: I'm a little bit of everything and I hope to add more ingredients into this "pot." I don't identify myself with any particular country - you might say I'm lost, but I'd like to call it free. Best not to expect meeting your typical Asian girl, whoever it may be!

When I travel: Wander around, up and down narrow streets. I dig locals' favorite spots and like to pretend like I'm part of the city. I'm that hypocrite who criticizes other tourists for making the city "touristic."

PHILOSOPHY

It wasn't a rock
It was a rock lobster

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host desperate and fun ones for a night or two, if sharing a room is ait with you!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed all over Europe.
Hosted in the Netherlands.
Hosted in NYC.
Hosted in Paris.
CS-meeting-ed in Tokyo.
Hosting, again, in NYC.

Interests

Mind-blowing parties, laughter-inducing companies, outrageously-edgy clothing, and aesthetically-pleasing expressions. (and job opportunities)

To find my "Point of Tranquilty."
http://www.soulofamerica.com/soagalleries/dc/museum/DC-Hirsh_PointofTranquility.jpg

Music, Movies & Books

Overly-saturated films, like Darjeeling Limited.
Charles Dickens, especially A Tale of Two Cities.
Quirky female singers, like Fiona Apple.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seen: Amazing singer at the metro station. Felt the power of art stabbing my skin.

Done: Eating a spider. Said "that's what she said" to my professor during class.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guam, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

France, Japan, Netherlands, Nigeria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SAORI-MC's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile