Sara Galbs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Columbus, OH, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm an American gal, eager to see the world and be immersed in other cultures. A bit shy at first, but silly at my core. I try to keep life fun, always seeking adventures, large and small.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling Australia on a Work Holiday Visa and want to experience as much as I can, including how locals live and the beauty of different areas. I'm traveling solo, so I could use guidance, friendship, and good conversation, or simply a couch to rest my head.

Interests

I enjoy going to concerts, exploring cities, trying out new things, spending time in nature, making crafts and eating (at restaurants or cooking). I can't lie, I love a good nap and relaxing. When I'm at home in Columbus, Ohio, USA, I'm smothering my own cat with love, spending time with family and friends (or making new ones!), and a server at a local brewpub.

  • animals
  • pets
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • mexican food
  • yoga
  • board games
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • communications
  • eating
  • food
  • friends
  • beach
  • forests
  • laughing
  • relaxing
  • meeting people
  • plants
  • pool
  • learning new things
  • craft beer
  • internet
  • ocean
  • exploring
  • learning
  • city life
  • family
  • forest
  • listening
  • listening to music
  • gardens
  • tacos
  • moutains
  • ice hockey
  • napping
  • krav maga
  • hammocking
  • arts and crafts
  • eating good food
  • donuts
  • dogs and cats

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a lover of music! I'll listen to most anything, but steer towards alternative rock. I worked at a local radio station in Ohio doing promotional work — it was awesome. I really do enjoy movies, though I don't make a lot of time for them. For reading, I tend to get sucked in by the best-sellers. I've got a habit of not finishing books. I'm always accepting recommendations for new books, movies, and music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took care of my mother while she battled breast cancer 💕. No matter where I go or what I do, that's top notch.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's share a laugh! We can listen to music, chat about experiences, create art, be active or play games. Or if my host prefers to be alone, I am happily independent.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A listening ear, kindness, good conversation, a green thumb. I'd be glad to cook, help clean and organize your home, or give your animals love (if you have any).

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!