sara winick's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Communications
  • Some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wish to live it all, do it all, and love it all. I want to go places in my life and meet people who go after the same. I really enjoy meeting new and welcoming souls, sharing my stories and experiences, and opening up to new adventures. This app seemed like it couldn't hurt to try and I like the idea behind it so I felt it deserved a shot.

Interests

Painting, drawing, trying new food/cooking, hiking, swimming, running, festivals, camping, crafting, playing with all animals, movies, reading, yoga, it goes on...

Instagram: @norcalfromsara

  • animals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all music but country and harsh electronic music aren't my cup of tea. I have played the piano for 9 years, violin for 4 and sang in choir for 8 years at my school growing up. I don't read a lot but when I do I get very intrigued with mysteries, crime novels, and non fiction stories of the world/the people and events that have happened around us. I love a good movie, at home or in theaters. I usually watch action, suspense, and comedy filled movies but some animated, family classics will always be appreciated.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have traveled on my road bike all the way down the California coast when I was 14. It was a 2 week 8th grade class trip but 10 of those days were riding all day to our next destination. I started near Sacramento and went down to San Francisco/Marin area. Then, from there, went down Hwy 1 all the way to Santa Barbara where I live now. It took 1.5 years of training and I was one of 3 girls who rode every single mile. The entire bike ride was 515 miles. Definitely a proud moment to have completed something so hard yet so beautiful at such a young age.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see sara’s full profile. It’s free!