Not Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Clinic coordinator, healthcare
  • College diploma, college certificate... one semester of u...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I AM CURRENTLY IN EUROPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering myself, others, and the world around me!

ABOUT ME

I'm a super chatty girl who grew up in small town Canada with four siblings, a mom, a dad and a dog. After graduating high school and heading off to university I lived in half a dozen different southern Ontario cities (I like change) before I settled on Toronto and I have been here for about 12 years now. I don't own a car, but I can get anywhere in this city on transit and if I don't already know how to get there I can figure it out in minutes. I have navigated every corner of our public transit system.

I love sports, especially baseball and volleyball. Yoga is my latest passion. I love bike riding but my bike was stolen a few months ago so now I love walking. hahaha

PHILOSOPHY

Don't eat yellow snow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I may live in a big city but I was raised in a small town and carry those values with me everywhere I go. I enjoy being able to welcome people into my home and give them a place to rest their heads at the end of a long day. Despite not having children, I have a motherly instinct where I feel a need to take care of others and that includes being able to help them navigate Canada's largest city.

PLEASE read my whole profile before sending me a request and don't send me a generic cut-and-paste message - I get quite a few requests as there are not a lot of female hosts in Toronto. Tell me about yourself: why are you coming to Canada/Toronto? What's something you want to see/do while you are here? What did you like about my profile?

Non-smokers only!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Aside from one overly flirtatious/touchy-feely host, it's been a wonderful experience. Some of my friends think I'm crazy for hosting complete strangers in my home but I've met and made lifelong friends through the magic of CS.

Interests

Playing sports, hanging out with friends, baking, traveling (what little bit I actually do!), discovering new favourite beers, LAUGHING, board game parties, karaoke, ICE CREAM - I love ice cream (and most things containing sugar).

  • dogs
  • beer
  • baking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • magic
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • sports
  • baseball
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

I love comedy - books, movies, etc. My favourite movie is Dumb and Dumber. I love anything with Ryan Reynolds in it. My favourite TV shows right now are Modern Family, Mom, 2 Broke Girls, New Girl... and I enjoy a good Netflix series like Bloodline or Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (excellent writing!). I like all kinds of music but am quite particular about the specific songs I like (come to think of it... I am a fairly fussy person in general!). For example, I like Adele, Justin Timberlake, Beyonce and Taylor Swift (sometimes), Coldplay, John Mayer... but absolutely love movie soundtracks like that from the movie The Lady in the Van (more of a classical vibe). I'm all over the place. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Whale watching (in British Columbia and in Mexico) holds a special place in my heart. Photos never do it justice! White water rafting in the Ottawa Valley was memorable. I've seen the northern lights in my hometown but hope to make it up to the Northwest Territories one day to see them at their most intense! I am off to France and Italy in June and hope to add some things to this list after my trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy meeting people who have traveled and can share their experiences with me! If you want to come to Toronto and don't know where to start, I will gladly help you plan your visit! I should've become a travel agent. Also, if you are a good storyteller... I like a good story. My #1 special skill is baking. I am good at it and best of all I like to share!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Goodies from Canada and my sense of humour!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Cayman Islands, Jamaica, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups