Sara Sahlin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Master student in Physical Oceanography, University of Go...
  • BSc in Engineering Physics, Chalmers University of Techno...
  • From Västra Götalands län, Sweden
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Some random statements about me:
I don't need to be activated 24/7 but instead is quite content with just relaxing when my job is done for the day.
I tend to show my feelings immediately, good or bad, which annoys the kind of people who thinks a grownup should always behave in a proper and discrete manner.
When I go away, what I miss the most are my two cats. And I know they miss me too because they are usually angry with me when I return.
I work delivering newspapers, to back up my studies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been on a student economy almost for as long as I can remember, but I still want to go places. And when I have a couch over at my place (and maybe don't work nights anymore), I'd like to return the favour.

Interests

  • physics
  • ocean
  • sci-fi
  • space
  • graphic novels
  • climate change
  • arctic ocean

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!